Friday , February 23 2018
Home / Cricket News / Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: Kerala break Delhi’s winning streak

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: Kerala break Delhi’s winning streak

Dhruv Shorey © IANS
Dhruv Shorey © IANS

Delhi’s unbeaten run within the Vijay Hazare Trophy was once these days dropped at a halt by means of Kerala, who produced a staff effort to eke out a surprising two-wicket win in a weather-hit Crew B fit right here.

Getting into the fit with 4 wins from as many outings, fancied Delhi have been stunned by means of Kerala within the recreation decreased to 42-over-a-side contest because of rainy outfield.

The loss, on the other hand, will hardly ever have any have an effect on on Delhi’s knockout possibilities as they’re sitting lovely on the height with 16 issues from 5 video games.

Delhi are all however via, making it a four-way battle between Maharashtra (10 issues), Kerala (10), Himachal Pradesh (10) and Uttar Pradesh (eight) issues for the second one spot.

Despatched into bat, Delhi have been shot out for a mediocre 177 in 39.three overs with Dhruv Shorey top-scoring with a 90-ball 71, which incorporated 5 obstacles and a six.

Barring Shorey, Delhi batsmen struggled towards the shifting ball in overcast prerequisites.

Milind Kumar (25) and skipper Pradeep Sangwan (25) have been the following highest scorers.

Medium pacer M D Niheesh picked up 4 wickets for Kerala, giving for free 41 runs, whilst Fazil Fanoos (2/27) accounted for 2.

In answer, Kerala crushed the objective in 35.four overs with captain Sachin Child top-scoring with a effective 52 off 57 balls, which incorporated seven obstacles.

Wicketkeeper Sanju Samson (29), Jalaj Saxena (26), Vishnu Vinod (21) and Mohammed Azharuddeen (21) additionally made helpful contributions with the bat.

Navdeep Saini (four/39) starred for Delhi with the ball and were given excellent beef up from Kulwant Khejroliya (three/27).

In some other Crew B fit at Nadaun, Bengal defeated Tripura by means of 109 runs to style their first win of the match in some other curtailed affair.

Requested to bat, Bengal scored an enormous 249 all out after the fit was once decreased to 33-over-a-side recreation as a result of rainy outfield after which shot out Tripura for 140 in 29 overs.

The opposite Crew B fit of the day between Himachal Pradesh and Maharashtra in Bilaspur was once deserted with no ball being bowled owing to rainy outfield.

Transient Rankings of Crew A suits:

At Dharamsala: Delhi 177 all out in 39.three overs (Dhruv Shorey 71; M D Nidheesh four/41) misplaced to Kerala 178 for eight in 35.four overs (Sachin Child 52; Navdeep Saini four/39) by means of 2 wickets.

At Nadaun: Bengal 249 all out in 33 overs (Vivek Singh 84, Abhishek Raman 76; Abhijit Chakraborty 7/40) beat Tripura 140 all out in 29 overs (Joydeep Banik 51; Alok Pratap Singh four/36) by means of 109 runs.

At Bilaspur: Fit between Himalchal Pradesh and Maharashtra deserted because of rainy outfield.

(serve as(d, s, identity) (record, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));



Powered by Facebook Comments

About admin

Check Also

steven smith and the art of incorporating batting styles - Steven Smith and the art of incorporating batting styles

Steven Smith and the art of incorporating batting styles

Steven Smith has borrowed technical nuances from different batting greats and improvised on them © …